Greenville County encourages those needing to pay taxes to avoid coming inside County Square.
Citizens can pay property taxes through the mail, the internet or by using the convenient dropbox located outside the Tax Office. The County accepts credit and debit card payments on our website, online.
From now until further notice, the County will waive the online service fee provided by AutoAgent, our third-party provider.
The service fee for Hospitality Taxes, using SC.GOV, will also be waived until further notice.
Greenville County
i.e. "Pay my taxes", "Parks & Recreation", "Marriage Licenses", etc.
Forensic Division
A Division of Public Safety

Welcome to the Greenville County Forensic Division

The Forensic Division is part of the Greenville County Department of Public Safety. The Department operates as an independent County Agency which consists of the Greenville County Detention Center, Forensic Division, and Records Management Division. The Forensic Division provides services on an equal basis to all law enforcement jurisdictions within Greenville County. The Forensic Division is responsible for the documentation, collection, and analysis of forensic evidence for law enforcement agencies in Greenville County. The Division also operates a secure property and evidence facility for the Greenville County Sheriff’s Office and Greenville Police Department.

On a case-by-case basis, some services are offered to law enforcement agencies outside of Greenville County in areas such as fingerprint examination, drug analysis, DNA analysis and ballistic analysis. Short term evidence storage is afforded to these agencies prior to laboratory analysis.

The Forensic Division is dedicated to providing professional and innovative forensic services to all law enforcement agencies in Greenville County. The Division is comprised of the following Sections:

  • Crime Scene Section
  • DNA Laboratory
  • Drug Laboratory
  • Firearms Laboratory
  • Latent Print Section
  • Property and Evidence Section