Greenville County encourages those needing to pay taxes to avoid coming inside County Square.
Citizens can pay property taxes through the mail, the internet or by using the convenient dropbox located outside the Tax Office. The County accepts credit and debit card payments on our website, online.
From now until further notice, the County will waive the online service fee provided by AutoAgent, our third-party provider.
The service fee for Hospitality Taxes, using SC.GOV, will also be waived until further notice.
Greenville County
Search GreenvilleCounty.org:
i.e. "Pay my taxes", "Parks & Recreation", "Marriage Licenses", etc.
Search
Holiday Schedule

Notice: The County Administrator is authorized to designate the appropriate day whenever a holiday falls on the weekend or may substitute Christmas Eve for the day after Christmas at his discretion.

Holiday Closing Schedule - Administrative Offices
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021

Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day (Observed)
Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021

Veterans Day (Observed)
Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021

Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas Eve (Observed)
Thursday, December 23, 2021

Christmas Day (Observed)
Friday, December 24, 2021

New Year's Day (Observed)
Friday, December 31, 2021

Holiday Closing Schedule - Solid Waste Division
The below schedule is for the Solid Waste Division only. Example: The Twin Chimneys Landfill and Residential Waste & Recycling Centers.

Twin Chimneys Landfill is closed:

New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021

Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021

Click here for normal hours of operation for the Twin Chimneys Landfill.



Residential Waste & Recycling Centers are closed:

New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021

Independence Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021

Click here for normal hours of operation for Residential Waste & Recycling Centers.





Top