Greenville County encourages those needing to pay taxes to avoid coming inside County Square.
Citizens can pay property taxes through the mail, the internet or by using the convenient dropbox located outside the Tax Office. The County accepts credit and debit card payments on our website, online.
From now until August 31, the County will waive the online service fee provided by SC.GOV, our third-party provider.
The service fee for Hospitality Taxes will also be waived until August 31st.
Greenville County
Search GreenvilleCounty.org:
i.e. "Pay my taxes", "Parks & Recreation", "Marriage Licenses", etc.
Search
Holiday Schedule

Notice: The County Administrator is authorized to designate the appropriate day whenever a holiday falls on the weekend or may substitute Christmas Eve for the day after Christmas at his discretion.

Holiday Closing Schedule - Administrative Offices
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020

Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day (Observed)
Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020

Veterans Day (Observed)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020
Holiday Closing Schedule - Solid Waste Division
The below schedule is for the Solid Waste Division only. Example: The Twin Chimneys Landfill and Residential Waste & Recycling Centers.

Twin Chimneys Landfill is closed:

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020

Click here for normal hours of operation for the Twin Chimneys Landfill.



Residential Waste & Recycling Centers are closed:

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020

Click here for normal hours of operation for Residential Waste & Recycling Centers.





Top