Greenville County encourages those needing to pay taxes to avoid coming inside County Square.
Citizens can pay property taxes through the mail, the internet or by using the convenient dropbox located outside the Tax Office. The County accepts credit and debit card payments on our website, online.
From now until August 31, the County will waive the online service fee provided by SC.GOV, our third-party provider.
The service fee for Hospitality Taxes will also be waived until August 31st.
Greenville County
i.e. "Pay my taxes", "Parks & Recreation", "Marriage Licenses", etc.
County Council
County Council Members

Greenville County Council has twelve members, each elected in single member district contests for four year staggered terms.

For election information please visit the Greenville County, Voter Registration website.

Front Row: Liz Seman, Dan Tripp, Xanthene Norris
Middle Row: Joe Dill, Butch Kirven, Ennis Fant, Bob Taylor
Willis Meadows
Back Row: Sid Cates, Michael Barnes, Rick Roberts, Lynn Ballard