Overview
On Tuesday, November 5, 2013 Greenville County Council unanimously passed Resolution #1486 "to initiate the development of a project list of roads, intersections, and bridges to be improved".
Click here to view Resolution #1486. Click here to view additional Resolution #1493.

 

COMMISSION Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at
301 University Ridge, Suite 400
County Square

Commission Meeting:
Thursday, January 23, 2014 5:00pm
Agenda
Minutes

Commission Meeting:
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 4:00pm
Agenda
Minutes

Commission Meeting:
Friday, March 7, 2014 3:00pm
Minutes

Commission Meeting:
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 4:30pm
Agenda

Commission Meeting:
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:30pm
Agenda
Minutes

SUBCOMMITTEE Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at
301 University Ridge, Suite 400
County Square

Subcommittee Meeting:
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:30pm
Road Improvement

Subcommittee Meeting:
Thursday, March 13, 2014 11:30am - 1:30pm
Resurfacing

Subcommittee Meeting:
Thursday, March 13, 2014 3:30pm
Pedestrian Amenities

Subcommittee Meeting:
Friday, March 14, 2014 4:30pm
Bridge

Subcommittee Meeting:
Monday, March 17, 2014 11:30am - 1:30pm
Resurfacing

Subcommittee Meeting:
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 9:00am - 10:30am
Pedestrian Amenities

Subcommittee Meeting:
Friday, March 21, 2014 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Pedestrian Amenities

Mission

The Mission of the Greenville County Citizens Roads Advisory Commission is to fulfill the duties described in Resolution No. 1486.

The Commission shall consider proposals for road improvements and related projects within Greenville County's boundary. Allowable projects to consider are: highways, roads, streets, bridges and related facilities including sidewalks and related transportation amenities where appropriate. The Commission shall receive citizen and community input regarding potential improvements. The final report is to include a prioritized list of projects with a value attached to each. The report is due to County Council by April 1, 2014.

Commission Members
Click here for the list of Commission Members.
PUBLIC Meetings
Minutes

Simpsonville
February 3, 2014
Minutes

Greer
February 6, 2014
Minutes

Travelers Rest
February 20, 2014
Minutes

Sterling
February 24, 2014
Minutes

Pelzer
February 25, 2014
Minutes

Mauldin
February 27, 2014
Minutes

County Square
March 1, 2014
Minutes