Greenville County encourages those needing to pay taxes to avoid coming inside County Square.
Citizens can pay property taxes through the mail, the internet or by using the convenient dropbox located outside the Tax Office. The County accepts credit and debit card payments on our website, online.
From now until August 31, the County will waive the online service fee provided by SC.GOV, our third-party provider.
The service fee for Hospitality Taxes will also be waived until August 31st.
Greenville County
i.e. "Pay my taxes", "Parks & Recreation", "Marriage Licenses", etc.
County Council
Boards & Commissions
Special Tax Districts
How to apply for a Special Tax District seat:

Greenville County boards and commissions have been separated into two groups: County-wide Boards (those boards serving the entire county) and Special Tax District Boards (those boards which serve a specific area or district). The Boards listed below are Special Tax Districts. These candidates are selected from specific districts and communities.

Applications are only accepted during the months of JANUARY and JULY. Applications received during any other month will be returned.

Click here to submit applications online:
    Online Special Tax District Form

or download the application HERE and

Mail to:
Greenville County Council
301 University Ridge
Suite 2400
Greenville SC 29601

Fax to:

or Email to:

The application period for the fall board cycle is now closed. The next cycle will begin January 1, 2021. Thank you,

Board Roster # of Upcoming Vacancies
Ashwicke Special Tax District Roster - 3 Upcoming Vacancies
Boiling Springs Fire District Roster
Buxton Tax District Commission Roster
Chanticleer Community Commission Roster - 2 Upcoming Vacancies
Clear Spring Fire and Rescue District Roster
Devenger Pointe Special Tax District Roster - 3 Upcoming Vacancies
Devenger Tax District Commission Roster
Donaldson Fire Service Area Roster - 1 Upcoming Vacancy
Freetown Special Tax District Commission Roster
Lake Forest Special Tax District Roster - 1 Upcoming Vacancy
Linkside Special Tax District Roster
Old Mill Estates Tax District Commission Roster - 1 Upcoming Vacancy
Sterling Community Special Tax District Roster - 1 Upcoming Vacancy
Terra Pines Estates Special Tax District Roster - 1 Upcoming Vacancy