

Minutes Installation of Members January 9, 2023 6:00 p.m.

County Square - Council Chambers

Council Members

Mr. Dan Tripp, Vice-Chairman, District 28 Mr. Butch Kirven, Chairman Pro Tem, District 27 Mr. Joey Russo, District 17

Mr. Mike Barnes, District 18

Mr. Benton Blount, District 19

Mr. Stephen Shaw, District 20

Mr. Chris Harrison, District 21

Mr. Stan Tzouvelekas, District 22

Mr. Alan Mitchell, District 23

Mrs. Liz Seman, District 24

Mr. Ennis Fant, Sr., District 25

Mr. Rick Bradley, District 26

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted online and on the bulletin board at County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

Council Members Absent

None

Staff Present

Joe Kernell, County Administrator
Mark Tollison, County Attorney
John Hansley, Deputy County Administrator
Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council
Jessica Stone, Deputy Clerk to Council
Pam Gilliam, Administrative Assistant
Terrance Galloway, Information Systems
Hesha Gamble, Assistant County Administrator
Shannon Herman, Assistant County Administrator
Nicole Wood, Assistant County Administrator

Others Present

Sheriff Hobart Lewis Representative Chandra Dillard Representative David Vaughan John Vandermosten, Assistant County Administrator
Ted Lambrecht, Director, Parks Recreation and Tourism
Jessica Jordan, Fire Code Official/Code Enforcement Supervisor
Jill Kintigh, County Treasurer
Scott Case, County Auditor
Paul Wickensimer, Clerk of Court
Tim Nanney, Register of Deeds
Judge Charles Simmons, Master-in-Equity for Greenville County
Rachael Bennett, Greenville County Legislative Delegation
Kevin Hunter, Tax Collector

<u>Call to Order</u> Vice-Chairman Dan Tripp

Invocation Chairman Pro Tem Butch Kirven

Greenville County Council

Installation of Members

January 9, 2023

Page 1 of 2

Item (3) Pledge of Allegiance

Item (4) Oath of Office – Administered by the Honorable Charles B. Simmons, Jr.

Administered the Oath of Office to:

Honorees: Joey Russo District 17
Benton Blount District 19
Alan Mitchell District 23
Rick Bradley District 26
Dan Tripp District 28

Item (5) Adjournment

Action: Chairman Pro Tem Kirven moved to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 6:12 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Regina G. McCaskill Clerk to Council

Greenville County Council

Installation of Members

January 9, 2023
Page 2 of 2