Amendment:Committee Chairs may only serve two consecutive termsSECTION V.COMMITTEES

(C) Appointment to Standing Committees

(1) Not later than the second regular Council meeting in January following each General Election, the Chairman of Council shall appoint: five (5) Council members to the Committee on Planning and Development; five (5) Council members to the Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure; five (5) Council members to the Committee on Public Safety and Human Services; and five (5) Council members to the Committee on Finance. The Chairman of County Council shall appoint the Chairman for each Committee. ▲ member may only serve as chairman of a standing committee for a maximum of two consecutive terms; but will be eligible to be appointed chairman of that standing committee again after having been out of the office of committee chairman for at least two years. After the appointment, a committee by the Chairman of Council with the approval of six (6) additional Council members. The Chairman of each Committee shall appoint the Vice-Chairman for his or her respective Committee.