

Committee of the Whole
Minutes
March 2, 2021
4:32 p.m.

County Square - Council Chambers Remote Participation by Council Members

Council Members

Mr. Willis Meadows, Chairman, District 19
Mr. Dan Tripp, Vice Chairman, District 28
Mrs. Xanthene Norris, Chairman Pro Tem, District 23
Mr. Joe Dill, District 17
Mr. Mike Barnes, District 18
Mr. Stephen Shaw, District 20
Mr. Chris Harrison, District 21
Mr. Stan Tzouvelekas, District 22
Mrs. Liz Seman, District 24
Mr. Ennis Fant, Sr., District 25
Mr. Lynn Ballard, District 26
Mr. Butch Kirven, District 27

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted online and on the bulletin board at County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

Council Members Absent

None

Staff Present

Joe Kernell, County Administrator
Mark Tollison, County Attorney
Dean Campbell, Deputy County Attorney
John Hansley, Deputy County Administrator
Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council
Jessica Stone, Deputy Clerk to Council
Pam Gilliam, Administrative Assistant
Paula Gucker, Assistant County Administrator, Public Works
Shannon Herman, Assistant County Administrator
Nicole Wood, Assistant County Administrator

<u>Call to Order</u> Chairman Willis Meadows

Invocation Councilor Kirven

Item (3) Approval of Minutes

Action: Councilor Ballard moved to approve the minutes of the February 16, 2021, Committee of the Whole meeting.

Motion carried unanimously.

Item (4) Greenville County Planning Commission / Interviews and Appointments (3 vacancies)

The following individuals appeared before the Committee of the Whole and gave their personal presentations:

1.	Albury, Keith	-	District 27	
2.	Crews, Natalie	-	District 23	
3.	Dant, Sarah	-	District 23	(Appeared via Zoom)
4.	Harris, Alexandra	-	District 25	
5.	Hattendorf, Mark	-	District 20	
6.	Hirshorn, Elliot	-	District 22	
7.	Hudson, Steve	-	District 26	(Left prior to giving personal presentation)
8.	Kellett, Ansel Jr.	-	District 28	
9.	Kiest, Wayne	-	District 26	
10.	Looper, Metz	-	District 19	
11.	Moore, James	-	District 26	
12.	Muldrow, Joseph	-	District 20	
13.	Rogers, Jay	-	District 22	
14.	Shockley, Milton	-	District 21	
15.	Wright, Martha	-	District 27	

By ballot vote, Metz Looper, Jay Rogers and Milton Shockley were elected to fill three vacancies on the Greenville County Planning Commission.

Item (5) Adjournment

Action: Councilor Dill moved to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 5:13 p.m.

Regina G. McCaskill Clerk to Council