

Committee of the Whole
Minutes
February 16, 2021
4:33 p.m.

County Square - Council Chambers Remote Participation by Council Members

Council Members

Mr. Willis Meadows, Chairman, District 19
Mr. Dan Tripp, Vice Chairman, District 28
Mrs. Xanthene Norris, Chairman Pro Tem, District 23
Mr. Joe Dill, District 17
Mr. Mike Barnes, District 18
Mr. Stephen Shaw, District 20
Mr. Chris Harrison, District 21
Mr. Stan Tzouvelekas, District 22
Mrs. Liz Seman, District 24
Mr. Ennis Fant, Sr., District 25
Mr. Lynn Ballard, District 26
Mr. Butch Kirven, District 27

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted online and on the bulletin board at County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

Council Members Absent

None

Staff Present

Joe Kernell, County Administrator
Mark Tollison, County Attorney
John Hansley, Deputy County Administrator
Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council
Jessica Stone, Deputy Clerk to Council
Pam Gilliam, Administrative Assistant
Paula Gucker, Assistant County Administrator, Public Works

<u>Call to Order</u> Chairman Willis Meadows

<u>Invocation</u> Chairman Willis Meadows

Item (3) Approval of Minutes

Action: Councilor Seman moved to approve the minutes of the February 2, 2021, Committee of the Whole meeting.

Motion carried unanimously.

Item (4) Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission / Interviews and Appointments

The following individuals appeared before the Committee of the Whole and gave their personal presentations:

1.	Burkhalter, Carmen	-	District 19
2.	Daniel, Jane	-	District 21
3.	Jones, Lynne	-	District 23
4.	Mansell, Venus	-	District 23
5.	Nelson, Kim	-	District 18
6.	Owens, Christine	-	District 24
7.	Owens, Stacey	-	District 26
8.	Poole, Louise	-	District26
9.	Stevens, Margie	-	District 24
10.	Thompson, Theresa	-	District 27
11.	Trenton, Triola	-	District 23
12.	Willenberg, Kelly	-	District 23

By ballot vote, Jane Daniel, Lynne Jones, Stacey Owens, Louise Poole and Theresa Thompson were elected to fill five vacancies on the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Commission.

Item (5) Adjournment

Action: Councilor Dill moved to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 5:23 p.m.

Regina G. McCaskill Clerk to Council