

Minutes Committee of the Whole September 3, 2019 4:40 p.m.

County Square – Conference Room D 301 University Ridge Greenville, South Carolina 29601

Council Members

Mr. Butch Kirven, Chairman
Mr. Willis Meadows, Vice Chairman
Mrs. Xanthene Norris, Chairman Pro Tem
Mr. Joe Dill
Mr. Mike Barnes
Mr. Sid Cates
Mr. Rick Roberts
Mr. Bob Taylor
Mrs. Liz Seman
Mr. Ennis Fant, Sr.
Mr. Lynn Ballard

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted on the bulletin board at the County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned Citizens.

Mr. Dan Tripp

Council Members Absent

Rick Roberts, District 21

Staff Present

Joe Kernell, County Administrator
Mark Tollison, County Attorney
John Hansley, Deputy County Administrator
Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council
Paula Gucker, Assistant County Administrator, Public Works
Nicole Wood, Assistant to the County Administrator
Bob Mihalic, Governmental Relations Officer

Others Present

None

<u>Call to Order</u> Chairman Kirven

Invocation Councilor Dan Tripp

Committee of the Whole

September 3, 2019

Page 1 of 3

Item (3) Approval of Minutes

Action:

Vice-Chairman Meadows moved to approve the minutes of the August 20, 2019, Regular Committee of the Whole Meeting.

Motion carried unanimously by Council Members present.

Item (4) Board and Commission Interviews and Nominations

a. Board of Tax Assessment and Appeals (5 vacancies)

Action:

Councilor Cates moved to close nominations and elect by acclamation Eric Carnell and Alan Mitchell to fill two of five vacancies on the Board of Tax Assessment and Appeals.

Motion carried unanimously by Council Members present.

b. Greenville County Redevelopment Authority (4 vacancies)

The following individuals appeared before the Committee of the Whole and gave their personal presentations:

Adedokun, Faith - District 22
 Yeomans, Todd - District 22
 Dunn-Coleman, Amy - District 19
 Moragne, Walter - District 23
 Prince, Christopher - District 24

By ballot vote, Amy Dunn-Coleman, Jane Kizer, Walter Moragne and Todd Yeomans were elected to fill the four (4) vacancies on the Greenville County Redevelopment Authority.

Action:

Councilor Taylor moved to close nominations and move the names forward to full Council.

Motion carried unanimously by Council Members present.

c. Human Relations Commission (5 vacancies)

Action:

Councilor Dill moved to close nominations and elect by acclamation Justin Brown, Kathryn Dalton, Tomika Rogers and Lavanda Terry to fill four of five vacancies on the Human Relations Commission.

Motion carried unanimously by Council Members present.

Item (5) <u>Adjournment</u>

Action: Vice-Chairman Meadows moved to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously by Council Members present and the meeting was adjourned at $4:58\ p.m.$

Respectfully Submitted:

Regina G. McCaskill Clerk to Council