MINUTES

GREENVILLE COUNTY COUNCIL

COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE

REGULAR MEETING September 6, 2016

5:00 P.M. County Square – Conference Room D

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted on the bulletin board at County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations and television stations and concerned citizens.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

CHAIRMAN, FRED PAYNE
VICE CHAIR XANTHENE NORRIS
JIM BURNS
LIZ SEMAN
JOSEPH BALDWIN

COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT:

STAFF PRESENT:

PAULA GUCKER, ASSISTANT COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR HELEN HAHN, ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

CALL TO ORDER:

Vice Chair Norris called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m.

INVOCATION:

Councilor Burns provided the invocation.

Item (3) Approval of the Minutes of the Regular Meeting of PWI Committee on August 16, 2016

MOTION:

By Councilor Seman to approve the minutes of the August 16, 2016 Committee meeting as presented. The motion carried unanimously by voice vote with two absent (Baldwin and Payne).

Vice Chair Norris passed the gavel to Chairman Payne

BOARDS AND COMMISSION INTERVIEWS AND NOMINATIONS

Parks, Recreation and Tourism Board - 2 vacancies

The following applications were received to fill 2 vacancies on the Parks, Recreation and Tourism Board.

Tina Belge (D.23) new
Thomas M. Creech, Jr. (D. 21) new
John Paul Gillis (D. 22) new
John Gulyas (D. 20) new
Jerry Hatley (D. 20) new
Edward Kinney (D. 22) new
David LeBlanc (D. 19) incumbent
Gerald Metcalf (D. 20) new

MOTION:

By Councilor Norris to forward the following nominations which were by ballot vote, to the Committee of the Whole, to fill 2 vacancies on the Parks, Recreation and Tourism Board. The nominees are Tina Belge (D. 23) and David LeBlanc (D.19). The motion carried unanimously by voice vote

Museum Commission – 4 vacancies

The following applications were received to fill four vacancies on the Museum Commission.

James Bradley Campbell (D. 24) incumbent Natalie E. Crews (D. 23) new Martha W. Pellett (D. 24) incumbent Emelia Stephenson (D. 24) new G. Scott Kilgore (D. 24) new

MOTION:

By Councilor Burns to forward the following nominations which were by ballot vote, to the Committee of the Whole, to fill 4 vacancies on the Museum Commission. The nominees are James Bradley Campbell (D. 24), Natalie E. Crews (d. 23), Emelia Stephenson (D. 24) and G. Scott Kilgore (D. 24). The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

	There were no requests or motions.	
Item (6)	<u>Adjournment</u>	
MOTION:	By Councilor Seman to adjourn. Without objection the meeting adjourned at 5:39	p.m
	Respectfully Submitted,	
	Helen Hahn	
	Administrative Coordinator	

Requests and Motions by Council Members

Item (5)