Notice: The County Administrator is authorized to designate the appropriate day whenever a holiday falls on the weekend or may substitute Christmas Eve for the day after Christmas at his discretion.
Holiday Closing Schedule - Administrative Offices
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2016
Good Friday
Friday, March 25, 2016
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Eve (Observed)
Friday, December 23, 2016
Christmas Day (Observed)
Monday, December 26, 2016
Holiday Closing Schedule - Solid Waste Division
The below schedule is for the Solid Waste Division only. Example: The Twin Chimneys Landfill and Residential Waste & Recycling Centers.

Twin Chimneys Landfill is closed:

New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2016
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2016

Click here for normal hours of operation for the Twin Chimneys Landfill.

Residential Waste & Recycling Centers are closed:

New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2016
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2016

Click here for normal hours of operation for Residential Waste & Recycling Centers.